KOA Owners Association Committees

Peer-to-Peer

This committee is responsible in assisting any franchisee who needs help in the operation of his park in order to improve their NPS score, comply with branding criteria or any other help.  This committee’s job is not to represent an individual franchisee who has problems with corporate, but rather to help improve and build the entire system.

Matt Stovold, Chair
Toronto North/Cookstown KOA
mstovold@rogers.com

Phil Boswell
Lynchburg KOA
lynchburg@koa.com

Patrick Peterson
Grants Pass KOA
joecreekrvresort@msn.com

Dave Nelson
Cheyenne KOA 
dwnkoa@gmail.com

Chad Bartelson
Wellington KOA
chadbartelson@yahoo.com

Joe Kravetsky
Oakdale WI KOA
oakdalekoa@gmail.com

Communication

This committee works on things such as better communication to all franchisees through the newsletter as well as emails and an E-Newsletter.  They also have responsibility for working to improve the KOA WorkKamper Program.

Diane King, Chair
Springfield/Route 66 KOA
threekingsmo@yahoo.com

Iris Shupe, Chair
Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA
ishupe9@gmail.com

Oscar Carranza
Twin Falls/Jerome KOA
oscar@twinfallskoa.com

Robyn Chilson
Meadville PA KOA
robyn@meadvillekoa.com

Andy Zipser
Staunton/Walnut Hills KOA
azipser@aol.com

Membership

This group will work to increase the membership in the International Kampground Owners Association as well as work with the state, provincial and regional groups to improve and strengthen their membership and activities.

Kevin Fallon, Chair
Crescent City Redwoods KOA
admin@crescentcitykoa.com

Craig Sisco, Chair
Fort Collins/Lakeside KOA
info@fclakesidecg.com

Deborah Sykes
Lake Oconee/Greensboro KOA
dsykes@travelresorts.com

Angela MacArthur
Starbuck/Lyons Ferry KOA
resortacctg@gmail.com

Tina Haith
Oklahoma City KOA
tinaskoadesk@yahoo.com

Convention

This committee is working closely with the KOA Inc. staff to plan next year’s convention, not only for our own OA meetings but also on content.  The OA is trying to help develop several workshops that will feature other franchisees as panel members.

Lydia Fodor, Chair
Ludington East KOA
info@peremarquettecampground.com

Joe Tice
Butte KOA
joetice@comcast.net

Melanie Peterson
Skowhegan/Canaan KOA
melaniempeterson@gmail.com

Jamie Rademacher
Des Moines West KOA
jamie@desmoineskoa.com

Jackie Banas
Brighton KOA
brightonkoa@gmail.com

Dave Cooper
Panguitch UT KOA
dacooper25@msn.com

Quality Assurance

Rather than waiting for KOA staff to tell us what they plan to change in next year's standards, this committee will work during the year to review the present standards and make recommendations on how to improve them and the system.

Tim Cartmell, Chair
Honesdale Pocono KOA
honesdale@koa.com

Lori Hostetter
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA
lori@hockinghillskoa.com

Bill Perry
Chautauqua Lake KOA
wperry8753@yahoo.com

Dan Socola
Williamsport/S. Nittany Mtn. KOA
dan@nittanymountainkoa.com

Mary Jo Nelson
Cheyenne KOA
mjnkoa@gmail.com

Branding

This committee will deal with branding issues.

Homer Staves, Chair
Whitefish/Kalispell N KOA
hstaves@stavesconsulting.com

Canada Committee

This committee will deal with bilingual issues, border/purchases, government, signage and marketing.

Richard Marcoux, Chair
1000 Islands/Mallorytown KOA
rkmarcoux@gmail.com

Accommodations Committee

This committee will focus on standards, quality of deluxe cabins and shipping.

Libby DeRosa, Chair
Covert/South Haven KOA
southhavenkoa@yahoo.com

© KOA Owners Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software