KOA Owners Association Committees

Accommodations Committee
This committee will focus on standards, quality of deluxe cabins and shipping.

Libby DeRosa, Chair
Covert/South Haven KOA

Homer Staves, Co-Chair
Whitefish/Kalispell KOA

This committee works on better communication to all franchisees through the newsletter as well as emails and an E-Newsletter.  They also have responsibility for working to improve the KOA WorkKamper Program.

Diane King, Chair
Springfield/Route 66 KOA

Matt Stovold, Co-Chair
Toronto North/Cookstown KOA

Oscar Carranza, Co-Chair
Twin Falls/Jerome KOA

This committee is working closely with the KOA Inc. staff to plan next year’s convention, not only for our own OA meetings but also on content.  The OA is trying to help develop several workshops that will feature other franchisees as panel members.

Lydia Fodor, Chair
Ludington East KOA

Mike Bell, Co-Chair
San Diego Metro KOA

This group will work to increase the membership in the International Kampground Owners Association as well as work with the state, provincial and regional groups to improve and strengthen their membership and activities.

Craig Sisco, Chair
Fort Collins/Lakeside KOA

Matt Stovold, Co-Chair
Toronto North/Cookstown KOA

Stacey Ashwood, Co-Chair
Enfield/Rocky Mount KOA

John T. Baker, Co-Chair
Austin East KOA

This committee will work with KOA regarding retail sales, logo/merchandising, group supplier specials by making deals with companies to get better pricing for KOAs for linens, camp supplies, etc. from KOA's approved list.

Cheryl Arnold, Chair
Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA

Sandra Van Steijn, Co-Chair
Cranbrook/St. Eugene KOA

Quality Assurance Rather than waiting for KOA staff to tell us what they plan to change in next year's standards, this committee will work during the year to review the present standards and make recommendations on how to improve them and the system.

Tim Cartmell, Chair
Honesdale Pocono KOA

Greg Batts, Co-Chair
Kentucky Lakes/Prizer Point KOA

Upcoming Events

© KOA Owners Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software