25 Sep 2015 10:59 AM | KOA Owners Association (Administrator)

“We Are Family Award” Nominations 2015

The KOA Owners Association is looking to receive nominations for this year’s recipient of the "We Are Family Award" that will be presented at the Daytona Beach, Florida Annual Meeting.  Please get your nominations into the OA Office no later than October 23, 2015.

You can e-mail at info@koaowners.org, or fax your nomination to: 205/823-2760

The nominees should be a match for one or all of the following criteria, and it is not limited to the KOA Owners Association membership.


The KOA Owners Association family member(s) who help other family members beyond the call of duty as well as/or to those who consistently show special qualities that contribute to the whole KOA system.

The KOA Owners Association created and first presented this award at the convention in November 2000.  At which time there were three recipients:

1) Judy Whiting

2) Pat Hittmeier

3) Carol & Walt Preble

The following years were limited to one outstanding KOA family member/contributor

2001-Jim & Jane Rose

2002- Mike & Rowena Bell

2003-Marv & Carol Linde

2004-Loren Smith

2005-no nominations

2006-Jim & Audrey Eberhart

2007- Jim Finch

2008-Jerry & Barbara Dale

2009-Mike & Kristi Kuper 

2010-Garry & Vicki Cole 

2011-Bill and Georgette Jones

2012-Shirley and Howard Stein

2013-Amy and Tony Raposo

2014- The Cutler Family

If you wish to nominate someone please call the KOA Owners Association office at 800-678-9976 or email at info@koaowners.org and please include the specific reason why you are nominating them for this award.

© KOA Owners Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software